Skip to main content

Who can view Products? Who can edit them?

Instructions and permission on viewing/editing Products.

Written by Leah Cullins

When an employee has access to the Products section, the list of products is split into two tabs - Active At My Locations and Inactive At My Locations.  Active at My Location indicates products that are currently being sold in the POS.
​
Within each tab, some or all elements of a product may be edited, depending on the employee's access to specific locations.  

products
  • Active At My Locations
    -  Your location(s) and others - you can edit some information about the variants at your studios (see below)
    -  Your location(s) - you can edit all information about the product

  • Inactive At My Locations
    -  No locations active - you can edit all information about the product
    -  Other location(s) active - you can edit some information about the variants at your locations

When a product is active at only your locations, all of the data about the product can be edited:

  • Title

  • Description

  • Vendor

  • Allow Customers to purchase without an account (Yes/No)

  • Allow discounts (Yes/No)

When a product variant is active at your locations as well as  other locations, only the information about the variants (see below) at your specific locations can be edited:

  • Active/inactive at your location(s)

  • Sale price

  • Unit Cost

  • Track Inventory (Yes/No)

If information such as “Title” needs to be edited for a product that is active at locations other than your own, you must contact another employee with access to all the locations where a product is active.

Did this answer your question?