Skip to main content

How does the Waitlist work?

The waitlist allows customers to be added to a list in hopes that someone with a reservation in the class will cancel.

Written by Leah Cullins

The waitlist lets customers join a list in hopes that someone with a confirmed reservation in the class cancels before the waitlist auto-fill timeframe expires. The system prioritizes clients by the timestamp of when they joined the waitlist, ensuring those who joined earlier are placed higher in the queue.

If a customer with a confirmed reservation cancels during the waitlist auto-fill window, the person at the top of the waitlist will then be automatically added to the class.

If a cancellation occurs after the waitlist auto-fill window, the system will hold the spot. An employee must manually add someone from the waitlist to the class after confirming with the customer that they can still make the class, or manually release the spot.

The Quick Fill feature extends functionality by sending SMS notifications simultaneously to all remaining waitlisted clients after the auto-fill window ends. Spots are claimed on a first-come, first-served basis, and this process continues until the class’s reservation cut-off time.


Adding a Waitlist Reservation

Admin

Add a customer to the waitlist by navigating to the class > Add to Waitlist. The class must be full or have all available spots held.

Search for the customer's account, select an available payment option, and click Waitlist.

The customer will now be shown under the Waitlist tab.

Customer

Customers can add themselves to the waitlist when attempting to reserve a spot in the class.

Image 2021-05-20 at 3.29.01 PM

When a waitlist reservation is created, the Attendance log action is Create reservation, the same as for a standard reservation.

If the "Spot" field next to a customer’s name in the Attendance Log is blank, it means they were on the waitlist and did not have a confirmed spot.


Moving to Roster

To move someone from the waitlist to the roster, go to the Waitlist tab on the roster > Add To Class next to the customer. If the layout is pick-a-spot, select a specific open or held spot to move the user into.

There must be a held or open spot on the roster to add a customer from the waitlist.

Click Print Waitlist to open a printer friendly version of the waitlist.

Last updated shows when the list was printed.


Reorder Waitlist

Employees can reorder the waitlist by dragging and dropping names within the waitlist roster.

Screen Recording 2023-04-04 at 11.42.12.32 AM

By default, customers can't see where they are on the waitlist; however, you can enable the Waitlist Count or Waitlist Position feature for your location.

Did this answer your question?