Skip to main content

[HQ Account Syncing] Transactional Message Templates

How to sync Transactional Messages Templates from the HQ account

Written by Luna

Syncing Transactional Messaging Templates from the HQ account to your child accounts is a fast, easy way to keep your communications consistent and streamlined across the franchise.

To sync Transactional Messaging Templates into the respective franchisee accounts:

  1. While logged into the HQ account, navigate to Automation > Transactional Messaging in the top navigation bar.

  2. Locate the Transactional Messaging Template you want to sync and click View Email.

  3. Click Sync Settings and select all the locations where you wish to sync the Transactional Messaging Template.

  4. Next, you will determine what information you wish to sync

    1. Set Message Status will set the messaging as Live or Inactive

    2. Set Locked Status determines what the Franchisee location can change.

      1. Lock means the Franchisee cannot make changes. Unlock means that they can.

      2. If you want to sync multiple items, you must select each one.

    3. Override Content replaces the existing content in the Franchisee messaging with the content in the HQ Messaging.

Before any sync action occurs, you will be prompted to confirm.

Did this answer your question?