Skip to main content

Does the discount code usage number reset if a customer makes a return?

Learn how discount codes work if a customer makes a return

Written by Leah Cullins

No. If a discount code is limited to a specific number of uses, a customer cannot use it again, even if they return the purchase. 

For example, a discount code limited to one-time use will not be available again to a customer returning the original purchase in which they used the discount code. 

Attempting to redeem the code will render the following error message: 

To bypass the error message, navigate to the discount and temporarily adjust the Discount Order per Customer. After the customer redeems the discount, adjust the Discount Order per Customer back.

Did this answer your question?