User groups can be synced down from the HQ account to the child accounts. When HQ uses a user group to assign tasks and syncs that task automation, it uses the synced user group. This lets HQ set which roles do which tasks without opening each child account and adding those groups manually.
New User Group
In Settings > User Groups, click Create a New User Group.
Enter a name and select Sync user group to all child accounts.
Existing User Group
For existing User Groups, select Options > Sync User Group to All Child Accounts.
Archiving User Group
When a User Group is archived, the User Group will be removed from
All child accounts
All task configurations in HQ and Child account automations
All current task assignments in HQ and Child accounts
User Group Task Assignment
When you use a User Group on a task, the sync adds the user group to tasks in the child accounts. HQ accounts can assign which roles should do which tasks without having to open each child account. Example:
HQ sets up a user group:
Create a "Front Desk" user group at the HQ level.
User group is synced to child accounts:
The user group is pushed down to each child account automatically.
Child accounts add team members:
Each child account assigns its front desk staff to the synced user group.
HQ builds the automation:
Create automation at HQ with a task triggered by specific criteria.
Assign the task to the "Front Desk" user group.
Tasks are assigned automatically:
When a contact meets the criteria, HQ creates the task and assigns it to the user group in the relevant child account.
If task assignment is updated at HQ and content is resynced, the updated user group assignment will apply to future tasks in child accounts.
If the child account doesn't have the user group synced, and an automation is synced that assigns a task to that group, the task will be created as unassigned.



