When an automation is paused, it does not complete scheduled messages or auto-actions, and it does not enroll new clients, even if they hit the entry goal while the automation is paused. If the pause lasts longer than the time the emails/texts/tasks were set to go out in the automation, those items will NOT be sent retroactively when the pause is turned off.
What happens when I "pause" my automation?
See what happens to scheduled messages, tasks, and new contacts when you pause an automation.
Written by Luna
