When a membership is scheduled for cancellation, you can reverse the cancellation. Reversing the cancellation restores the member’s previous renewal schedule, removes the cancellation details, and notifies the member. This makes it easier to save memberships when a member changes their mind or cancels by mistake.
Only memberships with a scheduled cancellation can be reserved. If a membership was immediately cancelled, it can't be undone.
Scheduled cancellations will display as the following on the Active tab under Memberships:
Undo Membership Cancellation
Navigate to the customer's profile > Memberships > find the membership > three-dot icon > Undo Cancellation Request.
Notification
The customer will be notified by a transactional email, which can be editted under Xplor Growth > Transactional Messaging > Membership Cancellation Reversed.
FAQs
Are class bookings that were canceled as part of the original cancellation request reinstated?
No. Any cancelled class reservations must be rebooked.
On what date will the customer be billed for their membership after the cancellation request is undone?
They will keep the same billing date they had before the cancellation request.
Are there logs showing when a cancellation request is undone?
Yes. Click the three-dot icon next to the membership > View Details > Activity Change Logs.
Can a customer undo a membership cancellation?
No. An employee must do it in Admin.



