Skip to main content

Can customers view their current position on the waitlist after they’ve joined?

Yes. Waitlist Position shows customers their current waitlist number after they add themselves.

Written by Leah Cullins

Waitlist Position shows customers their current position (number) on a waitlist after they’ve added themselves to the waitlist. They can also view their current, most up-to-date position at any time in their reservation details. Customers will not receive email notifications when their waitlist position changes; however, they will be notified when they move from a waitlist reservation into class.  

Waitlist Positions are enabled on a location-by-location basis.


Enabling Waitlist Position

If you’d like to enable, disable, or change your Waitlist Position settings, go to Configuration > Locations > Edit Location for the needed location > Location Settings > Reservation Settings.


If Waitlist Position is enabled, but Waitlist Count is disabled, customers will not be able to see how many people are on a waitlist prior to making a waitlist reservation.

Did this answer your question?